Alert

Click below to submit a safety tip

Date: 3/31/20 - COVID-19

 

Consistent with Governor DeWine's order on K-12 schools, St. Francis will be closed until May 1st.

 

Please encourage your son to check his email and Teacherease daily. Your son will experience blended learning as teachers have been given the autonomy to deliver instruction in a way they feel meets the needs of students. We will observe our planned Spring Break of March 30th - April 3rd and your son will not be expected to complete coursework throughout Spring Break. 

Please take note of the following:

We understand your son may be dealing with many different emotions during this unprecedented time. Our counselors and intervention specialists will be available via email to support your son emotionally and/or academically. Likewise, the Oblates are available for social and spiritual support for you and/or your son. We plan to keep our community engaged using social media to highlight positivity, hope, and inspiration throughout the coming weeks. 

We understand COVID-19’s impact and uncertainties may be stressful for your family now and in the future. Although our building will be closed, our faculty and staff will remain available to you via email. Please do not hesitate to contact any of the following:

President Fr. Geoff Rose, OSFS, grose@sfsknights.org

VP & Financial Aid Questions: Fr. Joe Newman, OSFS, jnewman@sfstoledo.org

Principal John Hall, jhall@sfsknights.org

Academic Dean Deb Rathbun, drathbun@sfsknights.org 

Dean of Men Caleb Fortner, cfortner@sfstoledo.org

Tuition & EdChoice questions: Cindy Meinzer, cmeinzer@sfstoledo.org

Buckeye Telesystems is having an issue with Verizon numbers calling direct numbers at SFS. They are working on the issue, but if you receive a busy signal, please add 1 in front of the number and it should connect. You may also call the main number (419-531-1618) and dial the extension and it should connect as well.

Ticket sales for the Musical have been suspended while the school is closed during this Extended Spring Break.

Information about food distribution can be found here.

 

If you have any questions please email questions@sfstoledo.org

If you have any technical questions about your online class please email helpdesk@sfstoledo.org

Updated: 3/31/20 11:00 am